Faith

With a line of bills that led out the door, Krystal turned to Fred with tears in her eyes.

“What now?” she asked.

He  wrapped his arms around her, squeezing her a little. “We’ll just have to travel in the dark a little bit, but you’ll see. I’ll get another job.”

She pulled away sniffing. “Another job? That was your third one in as many months!”

“I’m doing the best I can. I know it’s hard for you to see, but I have faith. Things will turn around soon.” He looked into her hazel eyes, lingering briefly. “They always do.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week’s 100 Word Song was chosen by none other than me. I picked John Hiatt’s Have a Little Faith in Me. This is my response.

A new song is chosen every week and you have from Tuesday 7 pm to Tuesday 6:59 PM EST to write exactly 100 w0rds to it. It’s a blast. Won’t you play along too?

I always welcome and appreciate your feedback so feel free to share your thoughts in a comment. Thanks for stopping by!!

6 comments

  1. a very realistic scene.Poignant and griping. Nice job, I could see it all play out in my mind

    I imagine many households have had similar conversations.

    Like

  2. Oh I love that song….I should try do this this week!

    I felt her frustration and his desperation to have her understand. His “lingering” look was very nice, sexy almost.

    I liked it.

    Like

Here's YOUR write side. Fill it up!